Becky Says...

May 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Hark the Sight of Tar Heel Faces - May 8

I made sure I wore my Carolina ring when I went downtown this afternoon. It's graduation weekend here, and it's important to me to show my allegiance while in the midst of the alumni and parents on the streets and in the stores today.

And there were plenty of both sharing the streets. I love days like this in Chapel Hill, when most everyone you encounter is smiling about something and sharing those smiles.

I didn't have any particular need to go to campus, so I didn't. But had I wanted to do so, it was just a few steps from where I was. And if for any reason I wanted to go to the graduation ceremony, I could, since weather will allow it to be held in the football stadium and there's plenty of room. I'm not going, but it's nice to know I'm welcome.

I wish the best for those who will graduate tomorrow, and hope they enjoy coming back to Chapel Hill whenever they have a chance. They, too, will be welcome.

Text � copyright 2000-2010 Becky