Becky Says...

February 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Tuesday - February 23

At lunchtime, I found out that I was going to have to rearrange my planned-for-tomorrow errand because the weather here is supposed to be yuckier than first thought. So the errand got brought forward to this afternoon.

The errand got run, then I came home to no water. I didn't know what was going on, but a few minutes later we got notices telling us there had been some sort of water-related emergency that made it necessary for the water to be turned off all over the complex until 7:00 p.m.

That was a good estimate, but it wound up being about an hour later before we had service restored. Because I really like ice water, I had plenty in the refrigerator and was fine for something to drink and for supper. And in case you're wondering, I have hand sanitizer kept for just such water-off occasions.

As I waited the last hour or so I wasn't terribly worried, but I was running down my list of local friends, deciding which would be least surprised if I showed up early tomorrow morning asking to fill my thermos!

Text © copyright 2000-2010 Becky