Becky Says...

January 2010

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Remembering Dee - January 31

I heard tonight from Coffee Bean Goddess Dee Churchill's brother, Merle. I'm sure a lot of you know her site, and some of you may know this already: Dee died in her sleep last night. Merle asked that the news be spread.

Merle posted a comment on the last entry Dee posted, and it includes his e-mail address in case anyone wants to write to him.

I have loved Dee's writing for a lot of years. We readers have had the privilege of accompanying her on her journey through the years, and I'm sure I'm not the only person who learned a lot from her along the way.

Dee had many talents and interests. In addition to excellent writing, she was an excellent cook, and loved fiddling with the recipes she found, to tweak them to suit her preferences (or, occasionally, the ingredients she had on hand). She was also a very gifted photographer, and loved taking pictures of the world around her as it caught her eye. And those are just the ones I can think of at the moment.

Tonight I celebrate her life by raising my coffee cup in her memory.

She will be sorely missed and long remembered.

Text � copyright 2000-2010 Becky