Becky Says...

December 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Next Day - December 15

Since I wrote last night, Ibuprofen and coffee have been restocked, along with a few groceries. Rest to come. Several orders have come in, and several donations. I am grateful for all.

It's been an amazing day, with all of the above happening and with some lovely messages of support, too. I'm not out of the woods yet, but I have hope. Which is something I really didn't have last night.

Someone asked if he could share the information. As I told him, yes, definitely share it, especially the Rebeccaworks website. I think the more people who know about the business, the better.

Of course, I've been thinking a lot about easy ways to save money -- the harder ones, too, but for now I'm going to tell you about an easy one. I have, over the years, amassed a collection of liquid soaps intended to be bubble bath or the like. They were always gifts or gifts with purchases, and I rarely used them. Mostly, I thought they wound up being too strong if they were used all over.

It took me long enough to figure this out: they make great hand soaps. I just use them as refills for my pump bottles, diluting if needed. I don't mind if a small portion of me smells like a perfume factory, and it has saved me a lot of money while getting my hands clean.

I love simple things like that.

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky