Becky Says...

December 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday Random - December 11

I got my first Christmas card of the season today, a lovely card with a great note from a cousin. I was glad to get it, and get caught up on her news.

It's an odd year for me in lots of ways (she understates). One is that I'm not sending cards. I may send two or three (depending on stamps and time), but I'm not participating in my favorite card exchange. I miss it, truth be told, and hate that I just can't do it.

At the same time, in this particular odd year, I'm not sure which five minutes I'd have to put into doing cards.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I went downtown this afternoon to get the couple of items I can't do without over the weekend. I would have planned to get groceries tomorrow, but there's a local holiday parade that disrupts traffic at just the point when I would want to go. I will get groceries sometime next week instead.

While I was out I got next year's calendar from Sutton's Drug Store. That's one of my traditions, come to think of it. And Chris renewed another tradition yesterday. A company with which he does business gives out pocket calendar books each year. Chris knows I like those, so he gives them to me.

Of course, I know there are a lot of online calendars, but I really enjoy having the paper versions. There's something nice about being able to see the calendar without having to click anything.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I have canceled the hosting for the Becky Says domain. I still own the name, and will most likely put the domain back up at some point. But for the moment, a lot of pictures are missing and many links are dead or deleted (heh -- including the links page). The most important of those will be back up soon-ish.

If any of you are in the habit of writing to me at beckysays.com, please either use the gmail address in the sidebar or use any of the contacts links at Rebeccaworks.

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky