Becky Says...

September 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






This and That - September 8

I spent some of the the long weekend housecleaning. Back in June when the digital television transition happened, I wound up moving my television into another room, to deal with the antenna tweaking the local stations were doing. I knew it would take most of the rest of the summer for the stations to get situated, and it has. But now most of them are sorted, and I decided Sunday would be a good day to put the tv back were it belongs.

I'm pleased that I can still get the stations I could get in the temporary quarters. There is one local station I haven't been able to receive since the transition, and I don't know that I'll ever get it back. I'm sorry about that, but I'm not planning to do much if any more tinkering on my end. And I'm definitely not going to sign up for cable.

And today I had a treat. A friend got in touch last week and asked me to go to brunch. We decided on today, and had an absolutely wonderful catching-up session. It was just what my soul needed.

I really haven't forgotten about the costume jewelry, but it's had to take a back seat to a couple of other things. I hope to have the pieces pictured soon.

Meantime, if you want to order something for Christmas, now is an excellent time!

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky