Becky Says...

May 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday - May 13

My plan for the evening did not include having to make sure that the people most likely to have left voice mail for me knew that I was unable to retrieve messages because there was a problem with the system But that's what I wound up doing.

And then grumbled about it on Twitter, for good measure.

Most of the rest of the day was taken up with things crochet. That included the current project and thoughts about a couple of potential ones. Details about the potential ones when they've lived up to the potential!

As I'm writing this I'm watching a repeat of "Nova," about the disaster of the Columbia space shuttle in 2003. It's hard to watch that knowing that we have astronauts out there at the moment. My prayers are that the current crew, and all future ones, will have safe travels.

I never particularly wanted to be an astronaut, especially after they started taking longer trips and living in tight quarters. Frankly, college dorm life was tight-enough quarters for me, for the rest of my life. But I always have enjoyed learning more about the space program, and of course about outer space itself.

And of course I'll admit I'm glad to have digital television to watch reports from space.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky