Becky Says...

May 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 10

May 10 and Mother's Day and birthdays and anniversaries are all whacked together this year, in ways I couldn't make up if I tried.

Last year, two of the best mothers I ever knew died. These two women were pretty much lifelong friends of mine.

The birthday of one of them was May 10.

And the other one died that day.

And of course I've thought of, and missed, my own mother.

So it would be fair to say this day has been a little prickly for me.

But at the same time, I've had the pleasure of several lovely trips down memory lane, thinking of our times together.

And was grateful. Oh so very grateful.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky