Becky Says...

March 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Late Winter - March 1

We had a lot of rain early today, then a lull, then sleet, and finally, now it's snowing. We might get up to three inches, which is enough to make a mess, especially on the rural roads. Just how much mess remains to be seen.

And yes, I'm glad I don't have to worry about going anywhere. I wasn't planning to go out till Tuesday, anyway, and if I just must I can hold out another day.

Because I knew this was coming, I went out early this morning (pre-rain) to drop my rent check at the office. I know it's not late till after the fifth, but I'd rather not have to worry about it.

Besides, at 7-something a.m. no one cared that I was wearing sweats accompanied by socks and dress shoes and a parka. And it was nice to be out in the relative stillness of the early morning.

After that excursion there was some journal reading which led to a great phone conversation with a friend.

But for most of the day, I alternated between getting stuff done and looking out to see rain making puddles form, then dry as their source went dry.

And as the night continues...

Snow falling, as seen from my porch.

Text and photo © copyright 2000-2009 Becky