Becky Says...

February 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Of Sunday - February 8

We had a lovely day around here. The high temperature was more spring than midwinter, and I took advantage of the loveliness to go to walk.

On my walk I didn't leave the apartment complex, and didn't think to grab my camera, but I thoroughly enjoyed my time outside. I hope to get more walking done, just because it's good exercise for me and I like it.

Later, I spent some time cleaning house. It just felt right to do that.

I know people don't want spring plants to bloom too early, because more sub-freezing weather can harm them. But I think it's all right if spring cleaning commences in February.

Tomorrow I am going to do some more housework, along with some work-work.

And who knows. I might even take another walk.

* * * * * * * * * * *

My thoughts are with those affected by the brushfires in Victoria, Australia. I don't have information on providing relief internationally other than the donation page of the Australian Red Cross, but I suspect your local agencies may have better information tomorrow.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky