Becky Says...

February 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Unanswered - February 5

Occasionally I participate in online surveys. Most of them are pretty tame, and want to know information I don't mind sharing. But I pass on ones I find intrusive. Even if they don't match participants' names to replies, I have no desire to discuss certain things.

I passed on one recently that wanted me to recount all the conversations I had had in the prior day. I opted out because I would never do that -- I tend to think of conversations as private. I suppose they got a few takers, but the whole thing just struck me wrong.

Of course, if I were less honest and had thought fast enough, I could have made up some fabulous chats to recount.

And in an unusual-for-me bit of cynicism, I wonder how many of the respondents did just that.

Text © copyright 2000-2009 Becky