Becky Says...

February 2009

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sidetracked - February 1

I've had one of those days where everything I did led to a next thing, which might or might not have been the next thing I had planned to do. This is not a complaint, because I've enjoyed the day and the doing and the next things.

But at the same time, it made for an odd day!

One of the things that hadn't specifically been on my to-do list was signing up for an account at Ping.fm, which is a service allowing posting to multiple places at once.

I had mentioned it to a friend as a possible solution to his posting needs. When I checked the link I was sending, I decided to see if it would be useful for me, as well.

So I set up an account and connected it to a couple of places where I post primarily craft or business things, like my Rebeccaworks Twitter account, and so far it's working quite well.

That's just one instance. There were other things, like finding useful information about advertising venues, and taking the longer way home from dropping off the rent check just because it was pretty outside and great walking weather.

This is definitely the kind of odd a day should be.

Text � copyright 2000-2009 Becky