Becky Says...

December 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Tuesday - December 30

One of my cousins is really great at picking Christmas ornaments. Over the years, she has given me several that are favorites.

This one she got for my mother during Mother's time in a nursing home. It added some cheer to Mother's room, and now adds some to my apartment.

ornament tree

Besides convincing the tree to pose for a picture (not as easy as you might think) today I've re-started a knitting project that didn't work the first time.

This version is going much better, no doubt because I'm now using my favorite needles. I'm pretty sure those needles came with a special blessing from Aunt Rebecca.

I know they came with a lot of love.

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2008 Becky


Holidailies