Becky Says...

December 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Timothy - December 15

A lot of people who knit or crochet and post pictures of their finished work happen to have cats. The cats are often found in the midst of the finished items, and occasionally comments about the cat outweigh compliments about the work.

And it occurs to me that you need to know the cat who keeps an eye on my work. He's not inclined to play with the yarn, which means I don't have to go to great lengths to keep him and it separate. And he doesn't interrupt me for pesky things like food. Low maintenance.

Meet Timothy. He's lived with me a long time. Chosen brother D. gave him to me, years and years ago. And a better watch-cat I couldn't imagine.

Timothy
Timothy the Tiger

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2008 Becky


Holidailies