Becky Says...

December 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Small - December 5

I run a small business. A very small business. I'm my only employee. That being said, a whole lot of the advice given to small businesses is truly useless to me.

There was a newsletter aimed at small businesses to which I subscribed for a few years, until it became way too much a vehicle for advertising. I did get a few useful tidbits from it, but I got more laughs.

My favorite funny story from my subscribing time remains the time there was an article about the deleterious effects of gossip in the small-business workplace.

While I agree that it would be, it led me to ponder the notion of me getting into a gossip-fest with myself about me.

Happy First day of Holidailies!

Holidailies

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky