Becky Says...

August 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Remnants - August 28

The remnants of Tropical Storm Fay came wandering into North Carolina, and definitely made their presence known. News reports from various parts of the state showed damage from both water and wind.

My immediate area was not harmed, though there was some flooding at other spots in the county. I knew we were in for an interesting day yesterday when at 8:30 a.m. it was very dark outside.

I grabbed the camera to see what I could capture, and got these two shots. I was standing on the porch. It was definitely raining too hard for me to want to venture further out. I stayed inside the rest of the day.

August 27, 2008 - 1


August 27, 2008 - 2

The larger sizes on are available on Flickr; click the pictures to see those.

Today is not supposed to be as rainy or stormy as yesterday, for which I am not alone in being grateful.

Text and photographs © copyright 2000-2008 Becky