Becky Says...

June 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Anniversary - June 24

Today, Becky has been saying things online for eight years. In Internet terms, several centuries, of course. In terms of my own life, if I were Dr. Who, I'd have used up several regenerations.

What's the same, of course, is things like I still live in the same place. I'm still writing from basically the same spot in that same place. I'm still a liberal person, still believe pretty much the same things in terms of faith, and still have no patience for what I perceive as narrow-mindedness.

And I still get a huge kick out of being able to put some code around what I've written and have it instantly available to people anywhere in the world. That just flat fascinates me.

The things that are different, well there have been several different computers involved! My life has changed in lots of ways. In terms of my freelance work, when I first started this site the majority of the freelance was on the business side of Rebecca of Many Trades (which as a website has not been extant quite as long as this site). Now, almost all of it is crochet-related. And that pleases me.

There are many friends new to me since eight years ago, and my world is definitely better for having them in it. Many of those new people are a result of our being online in some capacity or another.

I have more of an online presence now, in many ways. I have the business sites, I'm involved in several networking things, and my favorite search engine knows my name.

All in all, my life right now is good.

And I plan to keep writing. Thank you all for reading!

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky