Becky Says...

May 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Sunday - May 18

Yesterday's shopping trip had some serious off-listness, in that once I was in the store I realized I didn't want a couple of things I had put on the list, and the store was out of one of the things I did want. All this was balanced by finding several things on sale for excellent amounts, so I did a little stocking up.

At this particular store, it's custom for the cashiers to tell you how much you've saved. Never mind that it's printed on the receipt, of course. My amount most weeks is a dollar or two. Yesterday it was $15.00. I knew it was going to be a decent amount, but that much was a pleasant surprise.

On an unrelated and very sad note, there have been two traffic accidents in Chapel Hill in recent days in which pedestrians were killed. Both accidents are still under investigation. The name of the victim in the second one has not been released, but the first victim was an exchange student from Scotland who was scheduled to go home this coming week.

I cannot imagine how difficult this must be for her family. I am keeping them in my thoughts and prayers.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky