Becky Says...

April 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Cleaning - April 15

I've been spending some recent time spring cleaning and sorting through things. I'm a little more serious about it this year than some times, which means that a lot of things that had previously escaped cleaning sprees are going bye-bye. It is very freeing, and definitely feels good.

Recently I ran across a piece of wisdom regarding keeping things and clutter, and I'm sorry but I've lost the quote itself. Its point was that sometimes people didn't really need to get rid of the things others might think was clutter; they just needed better methods of storing it. That one really resonated with me.

So in addition to tossing the things I know I don't want, I'm working on the storage aspects, too. To prevent losing things, I'm keeping track of where I'm putting them if they're getting new or unobvious homes.

Good thing I've unearthed a few spare notepads!

Text © copyright 2000-2008 Becky