Becky Says...

April 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Proud to be a Tar Heel - April 6

About this time of evening three years ago yesterday I was writing an entry about Carolina's men's basketball team winning the 2005 NCAA Championship. Yesterday, this year's iteration of the team lost a semi-final round game, so another team will go on to become 2008 Champions.

But I said that day in 2005 that I was always proud to be a Tar Heel, and I'll say it again today. I am proud of the good things this University accomplishes every day. Encouraging our student athletes to remember the "student" part of that is one of those good things, by the way.

And both our team and our supporters showed a lot of grace when the team arrived home this afternoon. There is much to be said for class acts.

Carolina is definitely that.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky