Becky Says...

April 2008

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






A Good Day - April 3

We're having all manner of weird weather stuff here this week. Due to the convergence of various fronts, we've had quite warm days followed by quite cold and rainy days. The only thing we haven't had is frozen precipitation, but at the rate things have gone, I wouldn't be surprised to hear of that in the next extended forecast.

So to accommodate my dislike of wandering around in the rain with groceries, I went shopping early yesterday afternoon. And it was a lovely day to be out. People were in good moods across the board, and that always makes things more pleasant.

Also, I decided when I left home that I wouldn't worry about the return bus schedule at all, knowing that it was definitely early enough in the day that another bus would be along if I missed the one I usually try to catch.

That was one of my better decisions, it turned out. After a pleasantly slow walk back to the bus stop, I sat down for what I thought would be a twenty-minute wait. But one of the buses that should have already passed my stop a few minutes earlier was running late, and I caught it. The bonus in the situation is that it's the route I prefer to take (there are two routes serving that stop).

I love it when days turn out better than I had hoped.

Text � copyright 2000-2008 Becky