Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






"You" - December 16

The next in an occasional series, that has become its own meme. As always, these comments are addressed to ten separate people, called simply, "you." The comments are not intended to reflect the entire relationship I have with the person of whom I write. Earlier ones: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10,11,12, 13, and 14.

First you, I believe in you and love you. I have utterly no doubt that you will succeed.

Second you, I made an A in the English course that contained Wallace Stevens' poetry. I find you much more complicated.

Third you, I wish you well in your reaching out to new things. I think you will enjoy them.

Fourth you, I hope we can visit soon. I'm glad your life is going so well.

Fifth you, I'm sorry we don't know each other better. Perhaps we can remedy that in the New Year.

Sixth you, I'm hoping the coming year is the one in which your talents are appreciated to their fullest extent.

Seventh you, I am reminded every day of your kindnesses over the years. You have my gratitude and my love.

Eighth you, I am glad every time I see you.

Ninth you, I am glad you're having more chances to enjoy your life.

Tenth you, thank you that though the form has slightly changed, the substance remains.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies