Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wins - December 15

A couple of weeks ago when I went out running errands I was wearing a sweater under a jacket. I got too hot, and we all know what tends to happen when I get too hot these days. I managed to get the jacket off, which cooled me enough that nothing too bad happened.

Fast forward to today. It was about 40 degrees F when I was heading out for errands. I had on the same sweater, with a warmer jacket. I had planned to stop at the rental office on my way out, but the office was still closed. That was actually a very good thing. I realized I was getting hot, and that the sweater and jacket were going to keep me way too warm.

Mercifully, since my stop at the rental office would need to be later in the day, I had ample time to come back home and change clothes. I needed that jacket because it's the one with the hood that I like to wear if it's raining. So the right answer was to wear something much lighter underneath it.

Crisis averted, bus caught, groceries bought, and on my way back I did get to the office to sign my lease renewal.

And that, dear readers, is win times several.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies