Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Rest in Peace, Anita - December 11

Anita Rowland, one of the early journallers in our midst, died yesterday after a several-year battle with cancer. I didn't know her very well at all, but I didn't have to to know that she was a lovely person.

Our paths crossed on a couple of message boards, and most recently on Facebook. I read her journal off and on, and followed links she pointed out because they were always worth the trip.

No matter how bad things were for her (and they were really, truly bad; she didn't attempt to hide the truth), she always found the joy in life. I can't recall her ever saying anything in anger or bitterness, about her circumstance or about anything else.

Her husband has written a memorial to her, and has invited people to share their memories. I haven't, as I write, done that because I'm trying to find words. I think, though, that what I said in the paragraph above will definitely be the major part.

Anita is survived by her husband, Jack William Bell, two sisters, and a grandson who has been making his home with Anita and Jack for a while now. I am sure this little boy's life was exponentially better for Anita's presence in it.

Rest in peace, Anita.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies