Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Safely Hidden - December 3

Somehow, in the midst of the decluttering, I've managed to lose most of the Christmas ornaments. I'm sure I haven't tossed them. I put their small box somewhere both safe and out of my way late last month, and I don't remember which safe place I chose.

They'll show up. I don't plan to put them on display for several more weeks, but I noticed today they aren't where they're supposed to be, and my curiosity is piqued.

I'm blaming this in part on my having chosen to change storage boxes for them a couple of years ago. Used to be I couldn't possibly misplace them from one year to the next because the box they were in was seriously large (and contained other Christmas supplies, including several ornaments that are kept in special packages for extra padding). Then I had a newly-empty box of what looked to be an excellent size for the whole collection.

The first year, all went well. The ornaments fit well in the new box. The new box got put on a shelf and stayed there, ready for my decorating urge last year. In January, the ornaments were placed in the box for their eleven-month naps, and the box went back on the shelf.

And had I not been rearranging along with decluttering, it would be there still.

If you'll excuse me, I think I'll go look some more. Who knows? I may have decided the safest place for the box was in the bottom of my knitting bag.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies