Becky Says...

December 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Knees - December 2

My knees are very, very angry today. I asked them to do something yesterday that involved twisting, and they complied, but they are letting me know I should never plan to ask them to do something quite so ridiculous again. And if I ever approach that level of stupidity, I should definitely remember to take the damned Ibuprofen before I go to sleep.

This, of course, also means that attempting to stand up is challenging (I love that word), and that the first few steps are better accomplished with the aid of a cane. Which I happen to have, courtesy of my mother. I tell you, sometimes being a packrat is a truly good thing.

So I've been entertaining myself this afternoon with reading and a movie. The movie was a who-done-it, and I'll just say it was a little lame because it was obvious to me from the start who had done the it. And I rarely ever know before the reveal.

One thing I haven't done yet is hang the Advent ornament. I'll try to get that done before the day is out. I love the ornament, and more than that I love that my mother knew I'd love it. It was a gift from her, years ago. And it never fails to make me smile.

Even on days when my knees are very, very angry.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky


Holidailies