Becky Says...

September 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






"I Have Arrived!" - September 13

Back in the day, I was one of the people interviewed for an article about local non-profits. The article was in the town's paper, which at the time had the well-deserved reputation of not getting anything completely right. So all my friends understood the comment I made after I read the article..."I have arrived! I've been quoted and misquoted in the (name of paper)!"

I recently had another "I have arrived!" moment, this time without being misquoted. I'm not sure how long it's been available but I learned there is a Wikipedia entry on Munchausen by Internet, in which one of my entries outing the Kaycee Nicole hoax is listed as a reference.

It pleases me that something I participated in, of which I am proud, landed me in Wikipedia.

Those who recall that the number eleven is significant to me will understand that it deeply pleases me that my entry is the eleventh reference.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky