Becky Says...

August 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Two Things - August 22

For those of you contemplating signing up for Twitter, a caution. The privacy policy states that they will sell personal information to their partners. What they mean by that, at least in part, is they are partnered with spammers.

I discovered this when I started getting spam to a Becky Says address I had only used for personal correspondence until I wasn't thinking and used it to sign up for Twitter. I have since changed my address there to a totally different one. We'll see how fast the spammers get the word!

I do still like Twitter, and have no plans to delete my account. I just wish I had signed up with a different address to begin with. Oh---the only personal information they ask for is a name and an e-mail address.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I had a chance to visit with my friend M. and two of her three sons this morning. We were all on our way downtown, and eldest son H. was in a talkative mood.

He asked me all sorts of questions about the things outside the bus window, and it was fun to be able to think of and chat about trees and pavement and speed bumps. Baby S. was the other child along, and he was smiling and gurgling, so perhaps he enjoyed the chat, too.

It's always a treat for me to get to spend time with M. and the boys, and it's particularly fun to see the boys grow. I just hope I have answers for the next set of questions!

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky