Becky Says...

August 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Unrelated - August 2

My thoughts are with those who are involved with the bridge collapse in Minneapolis.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I want to know who in the hell thought up the notion of sending spam with either zipped files or .pdf ones attached. I hate those things with a passion I usually put toward something worthy, because I'm tired of having to delete them.

Most are caught by my spam filters, but I still have to delete them from my computer, since my e-mail client dumps such attachments in the recycle bin.

One or a million did come to a gmail account, though, so I took advantage of gmail being like its parent google in terms of letting one view a .pdf as an html file. I was offered stock advice. I didn't take it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I saw a survey the other day, for a proposed new product. The survey was the single stupidest thing I've seen this year.

I came to that conclusion when I got to the question wherein one was asked to imagine the product as if it were a human being one was meeting for the first time, and to say which of a list of characteristics (brash, calm, polite, etc.) best described it.

I wish I were kidding.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky