Becky Says...

July 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Another Loss - July 30

July is ending, but not without another loss. Tom Snyder has died, of leukemia.

This makes me sad. I always liked his shows, and realized somewhere along the way that he was the host I would watch no matter the guest. He could make interesting conversation with seemingly anyone.

For all the nights he and his guests kept me company, providing food for thought or some of the best laughs I had in those years, I am grateful.

Kudos this night to both David Letterman and Craig Ferguson, for tributes.

I hope eternity is good to Tom Snyder. He deserves many colortinis and much good conversation.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky