Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Briefly - June 12

For the Episcopalians and their friends: +Katharine was on Bill Moyers' show last week. I tuned in a little late, but I heard her comment about having at one time been unwelcome at the table. She has a way of speaking that is quite powerful. A transcript of the interview is available here.

For those interested in the aftermath of the Duke lacrosse team case: The N.C. State Bar hearing on ethics charges against Durham County District Attorney Mike Nifong is underway. Coverage of it is available here, among other outlets. The hearing is expected to last five days.

For those who want to know what I'm up to: My work is going well, and I'm personally doing fine. I'm concerned about several friends and acquaintances, and would appreciate your good thoughts for them.

For all of us: One of my friends pointed out today something I try to remember always, that we should never pass by an opportunity to let our loved ones know we love them. Life is too short.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky