Becky Says...

June 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 6

A year ago right about this time of the evening I was on my way home from the hospital, from that overnight stay after I fainted. I've been pretty healthy in the year since, and I'm doing my best to keep it that way. Deciding not to tempt fate, I stayed home yesterday!

It's a time-point, so of course I've been doing a review of the year just past. I'll spare you the trek down memory lane. I'll say that things are truly better this year than last.

On to other things. I remembered a bit ago that I needed to check the webmail address that traps presumed spam for the Rebeccaworks site. I hadn't checked it in several months. There were over thirty thousand pieces of spam. They are being deleted as I write.

I'm a little awed by the notion of that much e-mail. I don't think I've had that much real e-mail in the not-quite ten years I've been using it for correspondence. That would include not only personal messages but notifies, newsletters, and discussion groups.

Let's just say I'm glad it is not necessary to read or reply to spam!

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky