Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Friday - April 27

For those of you who are interested, the North Carolina Attorney General's report on the Duke Lacrosse case is here (.pdf format). I haven't had time to read it yet, but from what I've heard on news reports, I'm looking forward to reading it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I spent the early part of the afternoon doing my weekly shopping. This was a little complicated by threats of rain, but I decided to chance it, since I was about to have to get seriously creative with ingredients. And I don't mean with a crochet hook.

So off to shopping. The stores were not terribly busy, except there were half a dozen young women having a committee meeting just outside the beer aisle at the grocery store. I wasn't looking for that particular item, but in maneuvering by them I couldn't help overhearing.

Let's just say this wasn't the group's usual beer-buying contingent, and they weren't at all sure what they were supposed to buy. I hope they solved the conundrum in a timely manner.

Me, I just wanted to get home with the necessary ingredients to stave off inappropriate creativity in the kitchen, and get back to my crocheting.

And the rain apparently heard someone singing that little thing about going away, since not a drop was seen.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky