Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Roar! - April 22

I went out to pick up the weekend mail and see the blooming plants. I got an unexpected treat.

As I was heading out from my apartment I heard a roar. I could tell it was a human, because other roaring things don't actually say "roar!" as they roar. But I was mystified as to the source and the nature.

I didn't have to wait long to find out the answers. One building over and across the parking lot there sat a man on the porch. He was being dive-bombed by a little boy, who was probably about age four.

The man was providing sound effects as he served as landing area. Seconds after touchdown the sound changed over to giggles, from both the man and the boy.

I smiled and went on my way, and as I walked I noticed that the boy came down the length of the porch to where his mother was waiting and watching. They were talking as I passed. Then I heard another roar start, so I'm thinking the boy took off again.

I have no idea what the relationship is between the males in the scene, but there was clearly some friendship whether or not there was kinship to go along.

As I headed back to my apartment a few minutes later, I passed the man, whose duties as landing area were over for the moment. He caught my eye and said, "Sure is a lovely day!" And I agreed.

He and the little boy helped make it so for me.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky