Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The April 20 entry is here.

Contact - April 19

I may no longer be on the e-mail list of the family that included me by accident a while back.

In the months since that entry, I've gotten a few sent-to-the-group e-mails extending holiday greetings (otherwise known as Christmas and Easter forwards), but I hadn't had any direct communication. Still, I've thought of them now and again.

Yesterday, though, someone in the family who had my e-mail address caught up with me through Yahoo Messenger, and I had the chance to say that I wasn't the right Becky.

We went on to exchange last names, and I'm definitely not the person the group thought I was. So the person on the other end of the IM offered to take me off the contact list.

I said that would be fine, and went on to say there had been no harm done. And truly there was none.

But now I'm a little sad to think I might not hear from them again.

Text � copyright 2000-2007 Becky