Becky Says...

April 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Three Things - April 18

Today's outing included a very pleasant walk and a pleasant, if brief, encounter with a Golden Retriever. On the way back to my apartment from shopping, I walked past a car.

The weather was perfect for a dog to be seated in the back seat of the car, which was parked in the yard of a music studio (I live in an interesting place). Best guess is that the dog's human was inside having a lesson.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I don't have any wild stories of tax-form hell to share. I wound up taking extensions this year, which is not something I've ever done before, but I realized I had a need to do so. Even though I know it's a proper thing to do, I still felt a little guilty when I filed the forms. It felt a little like playing hooky.

I'll get over it.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I have been watching some of the coverage of the aftermath of the Virginia Tech shootings. The information coming out about the shooter is terrifying.

A point I've heard a couple of people make is that we as a nation need to focus more on the victims and the survivors than on the shooter.

The thought behind this is not only that these people need our thoughts and support, but that there is no need to keep reminding potential copycats of the way this man chose to live out and die from his illness.

I agree.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky