Becky Says...

March 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






March 26

Forty years ago today was my Confirmation and First Communion. A little more on that is here in a 2005 entry.

Coincidentally, someone on a message board asked a question today about leaving church. I haven't replied yet---still pondering what to say. But the short version is there wasn't a specific reason that I quit going. I just did.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Much of this day has been about death, locally. Many of you have probably heard that the cheerleader who served as mascot for the UNC teams was injured in traffic on Friday. He died this morning, in New Jersey. He had been there planning to attend Carolina's game Friday night. He was 21.

The other local death is of an attorney who was involved in what's being called the Duke Lacrosse Rape Case, though that's truly a bad name for it. He had a heart attack on Friday, and died in the hospital on Sunday.

I didn't know either of these people. But I join my community in mourning their losses.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky