Becky Says...

February 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Ego Boost Revisited - February 20

Over the weekend I got an unusual instant message. The sender said that for some reason my screen name was showing up on her buddy list, and she wondered who I was.

As it happened, I recognized her screen name as being that of the person who had ordered handbags from me at the end of 2005, so I told her that.

So for her the mystery was solved. She replied that it was actually her daughter who had ordered the handbags, using the mother's computer.

She went on to tell me that her daughter loved the bags and carried one or the other of them all the time.

And that pleased me a whole lot.

That order came in at a time when I really needed it, not just for the money but for the ego boost. The nice comment from the mother was icing on the cake.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky