Becky Says...

January 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Winter - January 21

It's definitely winter here. We're told we may have more freezing rain late today. The hope is that there won't be much, and that the temperature won't go so low that it will stay long. So I made sure there was food, but otherwise I'm not worrying too much about it.

There are definite perks to not having to go out unless one wants to do so. Staying warm and dry is one of those.

I've spent a lot of this weekend curled up with my crocheting. While I do enjoy crocheting all year long, it's especially nice to be working on something warm when my hands might be getting cold otherwise. And the piece I'm working on now is in a very soft yarn, which makes it even more of a treat.

So as winter prepares to make its slightly messy presence known, I'm warm and safe and dry and content. I'm not sure there's anything else I'd ask.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky