Becky Says...

January 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Twelfth Day - January 5

And on the twelfth day of Christmas, I'm ready to admit I've been in a bad mood for a while now over something someone said Christmas Eve night.

The specific details I'll keep to myself. The unspecific ones are that the person made a comparison in an "us versus them" manner and in so doing managed to leave me feeling demeaned.

All of this boils down to something I try very hard to practice, and heartily recommend: if you think your whatever-it-is -- soup, nuts, religion, wallpaper paste, chocolate cake, anything -- is the best thing out there, tell me why it is the best without putting down mine or anyone else's.

And I think that's all I need to say tonight.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky