Becky Says...

January 2007

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Tenth Day - January 3

On the tenth day of Christmas I had a small moment of wondering whether the local utilities were out to get me when the phone line went dead for a few minutes.

Before I had time to look up the number to report problems and grab my cell phone to make the call, the line was back in business. So I said thank you and went on with my day.

Part of my days of late has been avoiding the video of Saddam Hussein's death. I have seen a person die before. If I never do that again it will be entirely fine with me.

I know the whole video is online, but it's pretty easy to avoid there. My real problem is wondering how much of it any given television program is going to show.

I have become rather adept at closing my eyes and changing the channel the moment the coverage starts. Just in case.

Text © copyright 2000-2007 Becky