Becky Says...

December 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






The Second Day - December 26

On the second day of Christmas I picked up some of the things I had put down last week, when I decided they could wait till later. The first thing on my agenda was get a bill payment ready for mailing. It's not due till next week, but I know this is a busy week for the Post Office (short weeks and all), so I decided better the payment arrive a tad early.

Since the mailbox is a couple of buildings down the parking lot from mine, and since I really didn't want to get seriously dressed (I've never been one for day-after-Christmas shopping), I put on shoes and a coat with my mismatched sweats and headed out. I came in from that one outdoor venture and stayed in, still wearing the mismatched sweats, for the rest of the day.

I did a bit of craft work, then started the process of composing the messages for several holiday cards still unwritten (something else I let myself put down last week). I have some friends who don't read the journal (though they know about it; they just haven't gotten into journals yet for some reason...I think they mentioned something about "work?"), so I have to make sure to bring them up to speed in ways that regular readers don't need.

I think just doing those messages will keep me out of mischief for a good while.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky

Holidailies