Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Wednesday - November 29

Earlier this month I wrote something about how we were getting into winter. Apparently summer had other ideas and came back for an encore. We've had really lovely, warm weather the last few days, and I've really enjoyed being out in it. Even when I didn't need to go anywhere, I've gone out on the porch and enjoyed the sunshine.

The cold will return, I know. This is, however, a very pleasant respite.

Last night I let myself ignore the fact that it's still November and watched "A Charlie Brown Christmas." I love that show. It's my favorite of the "Peanuts" specials, and I've watched it most of the years it has been aired. I love the music in it, but more than that I love that Charlie Brown wins.

Earlier today a friend said that we could learn a lot from Charlie Brown.

I definitely agree.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky