Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






It's Back - November 14

I've been lucky for most of this calendar year in that my back has not been aching much. The last few days, though, with some weather changes that are happening faster than I can change shoes, it has made its presence known. Some minutes moreso than others. It's really not as bad as it could be (don't tell it I just wrote that), but it has reminded me to be grateful for the privilege of squirming.

So I've been doing non-taxing things, because I do not need to deal with a pissed-off back. On the safe list were taking the lighter-weight recyclables out, and running a couple of errands. Also, crocheting. That one works on both the non-taxing level and the squirming one. Hmm...a new meaning for multi-tasking!

In other personal but not particularly private news, I've been reminded how much I like using hand cream (not lotion). Someone gave me a jar of hand cream, which happens to have shea butter in it. I had heard that shea butter did a nice job on helping scars heal, and it has done that for me. The fingers that were scarred after the fall back in June are now looking like normal. And that pleases me, too.

And that concludes this report on the state of the Becky.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky