Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






No - November 3

I don't know if she's just brazen, or if she was unaware of the time, talent, and effort involved. In any case, saying no to the maker of the request I got this afternoon was the easiest thing I did all day.

I came in from grocery shopping, and found e-mail from someone who told me she loved the snowflake blanket that I make. But she'd rather make the blanket herself and wanted me to send her the pattern.

Please note I used the word, "send." She did not ask to buy a copy of the pattern. She wanted a freebie.

I was nice. I replied that I didn't sell patterns.

Please note I used the word, "sell."

But in case anyone else needs to know, I don't give the patterns away, either.

Text � copyright 2000-2006 Becky