Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Not so Cold - November 2

On the first few cold nights of the year, there's an urge to put on every warm thing at the same time, and curl up under every available blanket.

Fortunately, before dragging out all the heavy clothes, a glance at the thermometer brings reality into the situation, since the temperature indoors is quite warm, so much so that it's too warm to want the heat on. I'm sure the psychological impact of being told how cold it is outside brings on the urge to be super-covered.

And I should tell those of you who haven't heard this before that I'm actually quite hot-natured. I would be clawing my way out of the excess layers of fabric in short order.

Still, it's nice to know for sure that I have plenty of warm clothes and blankets. Just in case.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky