Becky Says...

November 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






All Saints - November 1

This year, I've been thinking a lot about my saints.

Some of this has to do with being introduced to the phrase, "thin places."

Some of it has to do with studying a little about other religious traditions.

Some of it is being reminded of them by events in other people's lives.

Some of it is having the time to think.

Whatever the reasons, most of my saints have been on my mind this year, particularly in the last month or so.

And I'm grateful for the chances to think of them, because I'm grateful that their lives and mine intertwined.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky