Becky Says...

October 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Smile - October 20

Yesterday was stay-home day. I did a little much-needed housework, and dealt with some personal stuff. And got a little more sleep.

One thing that made me smile: on the way out to the recycling bins, I ran into one of the maintenance men and an exterminator. I asked the maintenance man if they were planning to spray all the apartments.

He said they weren't, and I said I was only asking because I wanted them to skip mine since I'm allergic to the chemicals. And he told me he remembered.

And in the same way it's nice to have a server know your regular order in a restaurant, that's really nice.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky