Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Catching Up - September 25

I had a wonderful time on Saturday having lunch with Rick, who is back in North Carolina on vacation.

It was another of those occasions where I was spending time in the same place with someone for the first time, but it's odd to call it meeting, because we've known each other for quite a long time.

I'm glad we had the chance to sit and talk and be a little silly and a little serious in person. In e-mail over the years, we've gotten to know those parts of each other's personalities. It was nice to put voices to the words.

The rest of the weekend was also good. I had a chance for a talk with Donna, and heard from other friends, too.

Today I've done some business things and some personal business, and am now settled in for the evening.

There is one little piece of bizarre going on. It's pitch dark outside, and well past normal business hours. But for the last half-hour or so, someone has been pressure-washing the porch.

There has been repainting of the railings and the doors of other buildings. So I don't find it odd that they're preparing to repaint mine. Just the timing.

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky