Becky Says...

September 2006

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Time - September 18

There are days when I'm not sure where time has gone. Today is one of those days. I had planned to write something else tonight, but when I finally started to write, I realized that I didn't have time left before I'd be too sleepy to do even minimal justice to the subject.

So you get a tired person not at all sure that someone didn't sneak in and change the settings on all available watches and clocks, to make some warp speed adjustment in the great scheme of time.

I know it's all perception; that each minute, hour, day is as long or as short as the ones before. But some of those minutes, hours, and days stand out memorable, while others go by much like this day, now joined in that great middling collection known only as "past."

Text © copyright 2000-2006 Becky